A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Interview Tips.

Interview Tips.

I have an interview for a multimedia graphic design job on Tuesday, it involves making graphics for web, CD, TV, print etc.

I need your tips on how to deal with interviews and some common questions ("What are your weak points?" - ). I will be asked to show some of my work, as well as explain why I came to such design decisions.

I'm new to this, so any tips other than the offering of bribes and cliché compliments are appreciated.

An Inconvenient Serving Size hurricaneone's Avatar
    I always enjoy telling the interviewer that if they really want to know where I plan to be in five years, it's leaning over them as they scrub the company's executive toilet with a ragged toothbrush, demanding that that they make it sparkly and smelling springtime-fresh.
    Stand by for emergency synapse rerouting

http://interview.monster.com/archives/attheinterview/
    this has some good advice.
    google for "how to deal with interviews" or similar if you need more.

teamwork
    listening
    always for the client
    explore
    plan
    achieve
    personnality
    self-directed
    access
    opportunity
    occupation

those are all keywords that you can mix whit your line of your choice.

Never forget, Attention Interest Desire Action
    I ask you all to concentrate really hard on the freedom of all being. Its hard not to be very angry it is impossible We have to focus this confusion frustration helplessness feeling into a creative outlet Anger can spawn such amazing creativity through Street art Free art to teach each other know each other a language our evolution Go ahead and break some dumb rules